1344 results found!

The Montreux Convention and the Russia-Ukraine War

The existing convention on the Turkish Straits, known as the “Montreux Convention Regarding the Regime of the Straits” or simply the “Montreux Convention,” was signed on July 20, 1936, between nine states including Turkey, at the meeting held at Montreux, Switzerland under the pre-World War II conditions.

Turkey Is an Afro-Eurasian State

As the European Union is the first trading partner and the first investor in Africa according to Ursula von der Leyen, president of the European Commission, the trade between Turkey and the African continent has increased to $25.